Filters

Filters

to
3 products
Sort by
Sort by
Save 49,05 €
THOUSAND Chapter bicycle helmet with rear light
Vegan
Thousand THOUSAND Chapter bicycle helmet with rear light
Sale price109,95 € Regular price159,00 €
Save 60,00 €
THOUSAND Heritage bicycle helmet
Vegan
Thousand THOUSAND Heritage bicycle helmet
Sale price39,95 € Regular price99,95 €
Save 60,00 €
THOUSAND Heritage bicycle helmet
Vegan
Thousand THOUSAND Heritage bicycle helmet
Sale price39,95 € Regular price99,95 €
Save 59,05 €
THOUSAND Chapter bicycle helmet with rear light
Vegan
Thousand THOUSAND Chapter bicycle helmet with rear light
Sale priceFrom 99,95 € Regular price159,00 €
Save 60,00 €
THOUSAND Heritage bicycle helmet
Vegan
Thousand THOUSAND Heritage bicycle helmet
Sale priceFrom 39,95 € Regular price99,95 €
Sold out
THOUSAND junior children's bike helmet
Vegan
Thousand THOUSAND junior children's bike helmet
Sale price49,95 € Regular price65,95 €

Best protection with the Thousand bicycle helmet

THOUSAND makes stylish and sustainable bicycle helmets. People should be at the center of the entire production process. For THOUSAND, style, safety and comfort are the three central pillars in the design philosophy. One thing is particularly important: the bicycle helmets are not only produced fairly and sustainably, but also timelessly designed to match current trends.

The mission behind THOUSAND's sustainable bicycle helmets

From a personal and very painful experience, Gloria founded the company THOUSAND with her friends. After a friend had a fatal accident on his bicycle, the Californian decided to bring bicycle helmets onto the market that everyone would like to wear. Gloria wants to make the streets safer. But not through fewer cyclists and a requirement to wear helmets, but through helmets that are so comfortable and beautiful that people enjoy wearing them. The helmets impress with their unique look and are intended to encourage people to wear helmets. The startup’s name also has a deeper meaning. Gloria wants to save a thousand lives with her bicycle helmets.

And this plan works. Gloria makes a design statement with her sustainable helmets. People buy the stylish helmets with a retro design. Gloria was particularly inspired by the motorcycle helmets from the 50s and 60s for this look. This origin can be clearly seen in all models. Colorful helmets, simple helmets and decorations. Gloria makes one thing clear: her bicycle helmets are not only practical and sustainable, but above all beautifully and detailed. There are equally beautiful colors and patterns for men and women.

The THOUSAND bicycle helmets show that safety and beautiful design can be combined. Of course, all bicycle helmets meet all common safety standards and offer optimal protection. Just like an unmistakable look.

The top quality bicycle helmets are also equipped with practical functions such as the magnetic closure for easy putting on and taking off the helmet. The small umbrella on the front of the helmet also protects against light and rain. A lamp allows for better visibility in the dark and the Secret Poplock security lock makes everyday cycling much easier. With the special lock, the bicycle helmet can be easily locked on the bike so that you no longer have to carry the helmet around when you reach your destination.

Bicycle helmets from THOUSAND: sustainably manufactured

In order to counteract climate change, producing sustainable bicycle helmets was an important mission for Gloria. On the one hand, THOUSAND is committed to offsetting 110% of annual CO2 emissions through environmental protection measures and is therefore not only climate neutral, but even climate positive. On the other hand, THOUSAND is part of the 1% For The Planet application and donates 1% of its gross sales to organizations that also care about the environment. With a bicycle helmet from THOUSAND, you too are helping to support environmental and educational projects.

But the helmets themselves are also made of vegan material, only from certified suppliers who also attach great importance to sustainability, and THOUSAND has also managed to reduce the packaging material by 50%. Wherever possible, THOUSAND tries to use environmentally friendly processes, check the origin of the materials and consciously select its manufacturers. The THOUSAND team is constantly looking for new ways to make their bicycle helmets even more sustainable and environmentally conscious.

THOUSAND bicycle helmet for children

There are now sustainable helmets from THOUSAND for even the little ones. With THOUSAND Junior, children are also optimally equipped and, thanks to the current design, enjoy wearing a bicycle helmet. The bicycle helmets specifically for children are CPSC, ASTM and CE certified. This makes them ideal for any use on wheels. Be it inline skates, scooters, skateboards or even cycling. Children are optimally protected with a colorful helmet from THOUSAND. And that at any age. Thanks to the Dial-Fit system, the helmets are size-adjustable and can be individually adjusted. The high-quality helmets grow with the children.

Fair Couture relies on THOUSAND bicycle helmets

In our online shop you will find every item in a chic retro design from THOUSAND. Choose your THOUSAND bicycle helmet now and add it to the shopping cart in the right size. We have the right color for you to choose from for every bike or outfit. Thanks to fast shipping, you'll soon have your new THOUSAND helmet in your hands. In our blog you will find even more information about sustainable brands and topics. You can also reach our service team by email.

Filter

Filter

bis
3 Produkte
Sortieren nach
Sortieren nach
Leider ausverkauft
THOUSAND Chapter Fahrradhelm mit Rücklicht
Vegan
Thousand THOUSAND Chapter Fahrradhelm mit Rücklicht
Angebotspreis159,00 €
Leider ausverkauft
THOUSAND Heritage Fahrradhelm
Vegan
Thousand THOUSAND Heritage Fahrradhelm
Angebotspreis99,95 €
Leider ausverkauft
THOUSAND Junior Kinderfahrradhelm
Vegan
Thousand THOUSAND Junior Kinderfahrradhelm
Angebotspreis49,95 € Regulärer Preis65,95 €

Bestens geschützt mit dem Thousand Fahrradhelm

THOUSAND stellt stilvolle und nachhaltige Fahrradhelme her. Beim gesamten Produktionsprozess soll der Mensch im Zentrum stehen. Denn Stil, Sicherheit und Komfort sind für THOUSAND die drei zentralen Säulen in der Design-Philosophie. Eines ist besonders wichtig: die Fahrradhelme sind nicht nur fair und nachhaltig produziert, sondern auch passend zu den aktuellen Trends zeitlos designed.

Die Mission hinter den nachhaltigen Fahrradhelmen von THOUSAND

Aus einer persönlichen und sehr schmerzhaften Erfahrung heraus gründete Gloria mit ihren Freunden das Unternehmen THOUSAND. Nachdem ein Freund mit seinem Fahrrad tödlich verunglückte, beschloss die Kalifornierin Fahrradhelme auf den Markt zu bringen, die jeder gerne trägt. Gloria will die Straßen sicherer machen. Doch nicht durch weniger Radfahrer und eine Helmpflicht, sondern durch Helme, die so komfortabel und schön sind, dass sie gerne getragen werden. Die Helme bestechen durch ihren einzigartigen Look und sollen zum Helm tragen anstiften. Der Name des Startups hat ebenfalls eine tiefere Bedeutung. Mit ihren Fahrradhelmen will Gloria tausend Menschenleben retten. 

Und dieser Plan geht auf. Gloria setzt mit ihren nachhaltigen Helmen ein Design Statement. Die Menschen kaufen die schicken Helme im Retro-Design. Zu diesem Look haben Gloria vor allem die Motorradhelme aus den 50er und 60er Jahren inspiriert. Dieser Ursprung ist deutlich in allen Modellen zu sehen. Bunte Helme, schlichte Helme und Verzierungen. Eins macht Gloria klar: Ihre Fahrradhelme sind nicht nur praktisch und nachhaltig, sonder vor allem schön und detailreich designed. Für Damen und Herren sind gleichermaßen schöne Farben und Muster dabei.

Die THOUSAND Fahrradhelme zeigen: Sicherheit und schönes Design kann man kombinieren. Alle Fahrradhelme erfüllen selbstverständlich alle gängigen Sicherheitsstandards und bieten einen optimalen Schutz. Genauso wie einen unverkennbaren Look. 

Die Fahrradhelme in top Qualität sind zusätzlich mit praktischen Funktionen wie dem Magnetverschluss zum einfachen Auf- und Absetzen des Helmes ausgestattet. Zudem schützt der kleine Schirm an der Vorderseite des Helmes vor Licht und Regen. Eine Lampe ermöglicht bei Dunkelheit eine bessere Sicht und das Secret Poplock Sicherheitsschloss erleichtert den Fahrrad Alltag ungemein. Mit dem speziellen Schloss kann der Fahrradhelm einfach am Fahrrad abgeschlossen werden, sodass man den Helm am Ziel angekommen nicht mehr mit herumtragen muss. 

Fahrradhelme von THOUSAND: nachhaltig hergestellt

Um dem Klimawandel entgegen zu wirken, war die Herstellung nachhaltiger Fahrradhelme für Gloria eine wichtige Mission. Zum einen verpflichtet sich THOUSAND dazu, 110% der jährlichen CO2 Emissionen durch Umweltschutzmaßnahmen auszugleichen und ist damit nicht nur klimaneutral, sondern sogar klimapositiv. Zum anderen ist THOUSAND Teil der Bewerbung 1% For The Planet und spendet 1% ihres Bruttoumsatzes an Organisationen, denen die Umwelt ebenfalls am Herzen liegt. einem Fahrradhelm von THOUSAND trägst also auch du dazu bei, dass Umwelt- und Bildungsprojekte unterstützt werden. 

Doch auch die Helme selbst sind aus veganem Material, nur von geprüften Zulieferern, die ebenfalls großen Wert auf Nachhaltigkeit legen und auch bei der Verpackung ist es THOUSAND gelungen, das Verpackungsmaterial um 50% zu reduzieren. Wo immer möglich, versucht THOUSAND umweltfreundliche Verfahren anzuwenden, die Herkunft der Materialien zu prüfen und wählt Ihre Hersteller bewusst aus. Das Team von THOUSAND sucht fortlaufend nach neuen Wegen, ihre Fahrradhelme noch nachhaltiger und umweltbewusster zu gestalten. 

THOUSAND Fahrradhelm für Kinder

Auch für die ganz kleinen gibt es nun nachhaltige Helme von THOUSAND. Mit THOUSAND Junior sind auch die Kinder optimal ausgestattet und tragen dank aktuellem Design gerne einen Fahrradhelm. Die Fahrradhelme speziell für Kinder sind CPSC-, ASTM- und CE-zertifiziert. Somit sind sie für jeden Einsatz auf Rädern bestens geeignet. Sei es Inlineskate, Roller, Skateboard oder eben Radfahren. Mit einem bunten Helm von THOUSAND sind Kinder optimal geschützt. Und das in jedem Alter. Dank Dial-Fit-System sind die Helme größenverstellbar und können individuell angepasst werden. Die qualitativ hochwertigen Helme wachsen so mit den Kindern mit.

Fair Couture setzt auf THOUSAND Fahrradhelme

In unserem Onlineshop findest du jeden Artikel in schicken Retro-Design von THOUSAND. Wähle jetzt deinen THOUSAND Fahrradhelm und leg ihn in der richtigen Größe in den Warenkorb. Wir haben die passende Farbe zu jedem Bike oder Outfit für dich zur Auswahl. Dank schnellem Versand hältst du deinen neuen THOUSAND Helm schon bald in den Händen. In unserem Blog findest du noch mehr Informationen rund um nachhaltige Marken und Themen. Unser Service Team erreichst du ebenfalls per Email.